Faculty & Staff Directory

Our contact information: 

2 ChicksTexas A&M University
Department of Poultry Science
101 Kleberg Center
2472 TAMU
College Station, TX  77843-2472

Main Office Phone:  979-845-1931
Departmental Fax:  979-845-1921

Faculty

David CaldwellDavid J. Caldwell, Ph.D.
Department Head & Professor
979-845-1931    Kleberg 101
caldwell@poultry.tamu.edu

 

Christine Z. AlvaradoChristine Z. Alvarado, Ph.D
Associate Professor
Poultry Processing and Products
979-845-4818    Kleberg 338
calvarado@poultry.tamu.edu

 

Gregory S. ArcherGregory S. Archer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Breeder and Hatchery Management; Animal Welfare/Behavior
979-845-4319    Kleberg 107B
garcher@poultry.tamu.edu

 

Athrey_t-2014Giridhar Athrey, Ph.D.                            Dr. Athrey’s Lab Homepage
Assistant Professor
Avian Genetics & Functional Genomics
979-845-2994    Kleberg 418
giri.athrey@tamu.edu

 

Chris Bailey Christopher A. Bailey, Ph.D.
Professor
Poultry Nutrition and Distance Learning
979-845-7537    Kleberg 242
chris.bailey@ag.tamu.edu

 

Luc R. Berghman Luc R. Berghman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Immunology, Endocrinology, Transgenics
979-845-2994    Kleberg 418
berghman@poultry.tamu.edu

 

John B. CareyJohn B. Carey, Ph.D.
Professor
Production, Management
979-845-7537    Kleberg 220B
jcarey@poultry.tamu.edu

 

Craig Coufal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
Associate Department Head for Extension & Extension Program Leader
Animal Waste & Litter Management, Air Emissions, Hatching Egg Sanitation
979-845-4319    Kleberg 107
ccoufal@poultry.tamu.edu

 

Tri Duong Tri Duong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Microbiology
979-845-4818    Kleberg 338
t-duong@poultry.tamu.edu

 

Jason Lee Jason Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Poultry Management
979-845-7537   Kleberg 220A
jlee@poultry.tamu.edu

 

Audrey McElroyAudrey McElroy, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Specialist
Intestinal Health
979-845-4319  Kleberg 107
Audrey.McElroy@ag.tamu.edu

 

Suresh Pillai Suresh Pillai, Ph.D.                                     Dr. Pillai’s Lab Homepage
Professor, TAES Faculty Fellow
Food  and Environmental Microbiology
979-845-2994    Kleberg 418
s-pillai@tamu.edu

 

Sanjay Reddy Sanjay Reddy, Ph.D.
Professor
Virology and Disease
979-458-0658    Veterinary Research Building
sreddy@tamu.edu

 

Rosemary L. Walzem, Ph.D.
Professor
Nutritional Biochemistry
979-845-7537    Kleberg 242
rwalzem@poultry.tamu.edu

Adjunct Faculty 


James Allen Byrd, Ph.D.
Research Microbiologist
USDA-ARS Food & Feed Safety Research

Leslie Cain Cavitt, Ph.D.
Project Leader – Research & Development
Tyson Foods, Inc.

Bernard Murphy, Ph.D.
President
Jones-Hamilton Co.

Retired & Emeritus Faculty


A. Lee Cartwright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Retired
Growth and Development, Nutrition

Roy C. Fanguy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus
Genetics, Incubation, Embryology

Fred Gardner, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Processing and Products

Ted W. Odom, Ph.D.
Professor, Retired
Environmental Physiology

Fred D. Thornberry, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Specialist Emeritus
Gamebirds & Pet Birds, waste management, pest control, youth programs

Staff


Main Office:

Katy Ellison
Business Coordinator II
979-845-1931 Kleberg 101F
kathryn.ellison@ag.tamu.edu

Akram-ul Haq, PhD.
Research Associate
979-845-7537    Kleberg 205
ahaq@poultry.tamu.edu

Lesley Gleason
Program Coordinator
979-845-1654    Kleberg 101D
lesley.gleason@ag.tamu.edu

Elizabeth Hirschler
Distance Education Program Coordinator
979-862-7694    Kleberg 103B
lhirschler@poultry.tamu.edu

Sadie Horrocks
Technician I
979-845-4818    Kleberg 340
almostfamous@tamu.edu

Dale Hyatt
Research Service Farm Manager
979-845-4367    Poultry Science Teaching, Research and Extension Facility
dhyatt@poultry.tamu.edu

Allison Noll
Program Coordinator
979-845-1654    Kleberg 101G
allison.noll@ag.tamu.edu

Robert L. Pottberg
Administrative Services Officer
979-845-1931    Kleberg 103A
rpottberg@poultry.tamu.edu

Sarah Robertson
Administrative Assistant
979-845-1931    Kleberg 101
srobertson@poultry.tamu.edu

Mickey Speakmon
Facilities Manager
979-458-1640     National Center for Electron Beam Research
mspeakmon@poultry.tamu.edu

Comments are closed.