Faculty & Staff Directory

Our contact information: 

2 ChicksTexas A&M University
Department of Poultry Science
101 Kleberg Center
2472 TAMU
College Station, TX  77843-2472

Main Office Phone:  979-845-1931
Departmental Fax:  979-845-1921

Faculty

David J. Caldwell, Ph.D.
Department Head & Professor
979-845-1931    Kleberg 101
caldwell@poultry.tamu.edu


Dr. Christine AlvaradoChristine Z. Alvarado, Ph.D
Associate Professor
Poultry Processing and Products
979-845-4818    Kleberg 338
calvarado@poultry.tamu.edu

Gregory S. Archer Gregory S. Archer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Breeder and Hatchery Management; Animal Welfare/Behavior
979-845-4319    Kleberg 107B
garcher@poultry.tamu.edu

Christopher A. Bailey Christopher A. Bailey, Ph.D.
Professor
Poultry Nutrition and Distance Learning
979-845-7537    Kleberg 242
chris.bailey@ag.tamu.edu

Luc R. Berghman Luc R. Berghman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Immunology, Endocrinology, Transgenics
979-845-2994    Kleberg 418
berghman@poultry.tamu.edu

Carey, John t-2014John B. Carey, Ph.D.
Professor
Production, Management
979-845-7537    Kleberg 220B
jcarey@poultry.tamu.edu

Craig Coufal Craig Coufal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
Associate Department Head for Extension & Extension Program Leader
Animal Waste & Litter Management, Air Emissions, Hatching Egg Sanitation
979-845-4319    Kleberg 107     ccoufal@poultry.tamu.edu

Tri Duong Tri Duong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Microbiology
979-845-4818    Kleberg 338
t-duong@poultry.tamu.edu

Jason Lee Jason Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Academic Advisor – Undergraduate Program, Poultry Management
979-845-7537   Kleberg 220A
jlee@poultry.tamu.edu

Audrey McElroy, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Specialist
Intestinal Health
979-845-4319   Kleberg 107
Audrey.McElroy@ag.tamu.edu

Pillai, Suresh t-2014 Suresh Pillai, Ph.D.                                     Dr. Pillai’s Lab Homepage
Professor, TAES Faculty Fellow
Food  and Environmental Microbiology
979-845-2994    Kleberg 418
s-pillai@tamu.edu

Sanjay Reddy Sanjay Reddy, Ph.D.
Professor
Virology and Disease
979-458-0658    Veterinary Research Building
sreddy@tamu.edu

Walzem, Rosemary t-2014 Rosemary L. Walzem, Ph.D.
Professor
Nutritional Biochemistry
979-845-7537    Kleberg 242
rwalzem@poultry.tamu.edu

Adjunct Faculty 


Victor G. Stanley, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Prairie View A&M University
Food Systems

Retired & Emeritus Faculty


A. Lee Cartwright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Retired
Growth and Development, Nutrition

Roy C. Fanguy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus
Genetics, Incubation, Embryology

Fred Gardner, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Processing and Products

Ted W. Odom, Ph.D.
Professor, Retired
Environmental Physiology

Fred D. Thornberry, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Specialist Emeritus
Gamebirds & Pet Birds, waste management, pest control, youth programs

Staff


Main Office:

Jennifer Allen
Academic Advisor II
979-845-1654    Kleberg 101D
jallen@poultry.tamu.edu

Katy Ellison
Business Coordinator II
979-845-1931 Kleberg 101F
kathryn.ellison@ag.tamu.edu

Akram-ul Haq, PhD.
Research Associate
979-845-7537    Kleberg 205
ahaq@poultry.tamu.edu

Elizabeth Hirschler
Distance Education Program Coordinator
979-862-7694    Kleberg 103B
lhirschler@poultry.tamu.edu

Sadie Horrocks
Technician I
979-845-4818    Kleberg 340
almostfamous@tamu.edu

Dale Hyatt
Research Service Farm Manager
979-845-4367    Poultry Science Teaching, Research and Extension Facility
dhyatt@poultry.tamu.edu

Robert L. Pottberg
Administrative Services Officer
979-845-1931    Kleberg 103A
rpottberg@poultry.tamu.edu

Sarah Robertson
Administrative Assistant
979-845-1931    Kleberg 101
srobertson@poultry.tamu.edu

Mickey Speakmon
Facilities Manager
979-458-1640     National Center for Electron Beam Research
mspeakmon@poultry.tamu.edu

Comments are closed.