National Center for Electron Beam Research Designated as an IAEA Collaborating Center


From left to right, Dr. Craig Nessler, Dr. Suresh Pillai, H.E. Ambassador Yukiya Amano, Chancellor John Sharp, Dr. Mark Hussy, Dr. Bill Dugas

The National Center for Electron Beam Research was formally designated as an IAEA Collaborating Center for Electron Beam technologies for food, health and environment. The event was marked by a plaque dedication ceremony that involved H.E. Ambassador Yukia Amano, Director General of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) handing over the plaque to Dr. Suresh Pillai, Director of the eBeam Center. Also in attendance were leadership from the Texas A&M University System and University including Chancellor John Sharp, TAMU Interim President Mark Hussey, Bill Dugas, Acting Agrilife and Life Sciences Vice Chancellor and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Director, Craig Nessler. The IAEA Collaborating Center provides the eBeam center global recognition and opportunities to make improvements in food safety, food quality, food security, environment and public health.

Comments are closed.