Faculty and Staff Directory

Our contact information: 

Texas A&M University
Department of Poultry Science
101 Kleberg Center
2472 TAMU
College Station, TX  77843-2472

Main Office Phone:  979.845.1931
Departmental Fax:  979.845.1921

Faculty

Audrey McElroy, Ph.D.
Interim Head & Professor
979.845.4310    Kleberg 101
audrey.mcelroy@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Gregory S. Archer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
and Extension Specialist
Breeder & Hatchery Management; Animal Welfare/Behavior
979.845.7658    Kleberg 107B
gregory.archer@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Giridhar Athrey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Avian Genetics & Functional Genomics
979.458.9921    Kleberg 418D
giridhar.athrey@ag.tamu.edu

Dr. Athrey’s Lab Homepage

 

 

 

Christopher A. Bailey, Ph.D.
Professor
Poultry Nutrition
979.847.7352    Kleberg 242A
christopher.bailey@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Luc R. Berghman, Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology, Endocrinology & Transgenics
979.847.7387    Kleberg 418C
luc.berghman@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

John B. Carey, Ph.D.
Professor
Production & Management
979.847.7344    Kleberg 220B
john.carey@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Morgan Farnell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Avian Microbiology & Immunology
979.847.7363   Kleberg 338E
morgan.farnell@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Yuhua Farnell, Ph.D.
Instructional Assistant Professor
979.847.7346   Kleberg 352A
yuhua.farnell@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Brett Meisinger, MS
Lecturer
Judging Coach
979.847.7338
brett.meisinger@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Jill Nelson, Ph.D.
Instructional Assistant Professor
Welfare & Stress
Coordinator of Distant Education
979.847.7342
jill.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Sanjay Reddy, Ph.D.
Professor
Virology & Disease
979.458.0658    Veterinary Research Building
sreddy@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Rosemary L. Walzem, Ph.D.
Professor
Nutritional Biochemistry
979.847.7361    Kleberg 242D
rosemary.walzem@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty 


J. Allen Byrd, Ph.D., DVM
Research Microbiologist
USDA ARS – College Station

Leslie Cain Cavitt, Ph.D.
Project Leader – Research & Development
Tyson Foods, Inc.

Bernard Murphy, Ph.D.
President
Jones-Hamilton Co.

Retired & Emeritus Faculty


A. Lee Cartwright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Retired
Growth and Development, Nutrition

Ted W. Odom, Ph.D.
Professor, Retired
Environmental Physiology

Staff


Main Office:

Lori Bienski
Administrator I
979.845.1932    Kleberg 101c
lori.bienski@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Leslie Gleason

Lesley Gleason
Program Manager
Lecturer
POSC 381: Professional Development in Poultry Science
979.845.1654    Kleberg 101D
lesley.gleason@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 


Rosana Hirai
Post Doc, Research
979.845.1931
rosana.hirai@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Akram-ul Haq, PhD.
Research Associate
979.847.7352    Kleberg 205
ahaq@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Stephanie KleinStephanie Klein
Extension Program Specialist I
Youth Programs Coordinator
Lecturer
POSC 405:  Egg and Poultry Meat Processing
POSC 406: Poultry Processing and Products
979.845.2349    Kleberg 107A
stephanie.klein@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

Micah Osburn

Micah Osburn
Facilities Coordinator III
979.845.4367    Poultry Science Teaching, Research, and Extension Facility
micah.osburn@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Allyson Spears
Program Coordinator
979.847.7341   Kleberg 101G
allyson.spears@ag.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

OPEN
Facilities Coordinator I
979.845.4367    Poultry Science Teaching, Research, and Extension Facility

 

Comments are closed.