Faculty and Staff Directory

Our contact information: 

2 ChicksTexas A&M University
Department of Poultry Science
101 Kleberg Center
2472 TAMU
College Station, TX  77843-2472

Main Office Phone:  979-845-1931
Departmental Fax:  979-845-1921

Faculty

 

David J. Caldwell, Ph.D.
Department Head & Professor
979-862-1518    Kleberg 101
caldwell@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Christine Z. Alvarado, Ph.D.
Professor
Poultry Processing and Products
979-847-7345    Kleberg 352B
calvarado@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Gregory S. Archer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
and Extension Specialist
Breeder and Hatchery Management; Animal Welfare/Behavior
979-845-7658    Kleberg 107B
garcher@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Giridhar Athrey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Avian Genetics & Functional Genomics
979-458-9921    Kleberg 418D
giri.athrey@tamu.edu
Dr. Athrey’s Lab Homepage

 

 

 

 

Christopher A. Bailey, Ph.D.
Professor
Poultry Nutrition & Distance Learning
979-847-7352    Kleberg 242A
c-bailey@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Luc R. Berghman, Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology, Endocrinology, Transgenics
979-847-7387    Kleberg 418C
berghman@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

John B. Carey, Ph.D.
Professor
Production, Management
979-847-7344    Kleberg 220B
jcarey@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Craig Coufal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Associate Department Head for Extension & Extension Program Leader
Animal Waste & Litter Management, Air Emissions, Hatching Egg Sanitation
979-845-2249    Kleberg 107C
ccoufal@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Tri Duong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Microbiology
979-847-7364    Kleberg 338F
t-duong@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 


 

Morgan Farnell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Avian Microbiology & Immunology
979-847-7363   Kleberg 338E
mfarnell@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Yuhua Farnell, Ph.D.
Instructional Assistant Professor
979-847-7346   Kleberg 352A
yfarnell@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Audrey McElroy, Ph.D.
Professor & Extension Specialist
Intestinal Health
979-845-4310   Kleberg 107E
amcelroy@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Suresh Pillai, Ph.D.                                   
Professor, TAES Faculty Fellow
Food  and Environmental Microbiology
979-458-3229    Kleberg 418B
s-pillai@tamu.edu
Dr. Pillai’s Lab Homepage

 

 

 

 

Sanjay Reddy, Ph.D.
Professor
Virology and Disease
979-458-0658    Veterinary Research Building
sreddy@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Rosemary L. Walzem, Ph.D.
Professor
Nutritional Biochemistry
979-847-7361    Kleberg 242D
rwalzem@tamu.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty 


James Allen Byrd, Ph.D.
Director, Poultry Food Safety
Diamond V

Leslie Cain Cavitt, Ph.D.
Project Leader – Research & Development
Tyson Foods, Inc.

Bernard Murphy, Ph.D.
President
Jones-Hamilton Co.

Retired & Emeritus Faculty


A. Lee Cartwright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Retired
Growth and Development, Nutrition

Roy C. Fanguy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus
Genetics, Incubation, Embryology

Ted W. Odom, Ph.D.
Professor, Retired
Environmental Physiology

Staff


Main Office:

Lori Bienski

 

Lori Bienski
Senior Administrative Coordinator I
979-845-1932    Kleberg 101c
lbienski@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Katy Ellison

 

Katy Ellison
Business Coordinator III
979-847-7338    Kleberg 101F
katyellison@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Amit Chaudhuri
Senior Research Instrumentation Specialist
979-458-1640     National Center for Electron Beam Research
amit.chaudhuri@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Leslie Gleason

 

Lesley Gleason
Program Coordinator
979-845-1654    Kleberg 101D
lesley.gleason@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Akram-ul Haq, PhD.
Research Associate
979-845-1931    Kleberg 205
ahaq@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Liz Hirschler

 

Elizabeth Hirschler
Distance Education Program Coordinator
979-862-7694    Kleberg 103B
lhirschler@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Dale Hyatt

 

Dale Hyatt
Research Service Farm Manager
979-845-4367    Poultry Science Teaching, Research and Extension Facility
dhyatt@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Stephanie Klein

 

Stephanie Klein
Extension Associate
Youth Programs Coordinator
979-845-2349    Kleberg 107A
sklein@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Cameron Martin
Technician I
979-845-1931     Kleberg 415
clmartin@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Micah Osburn

 

Micah Osburn
Facilities Coordinator I
979-845-4367    Poultry Science Teaching, Research and Extension Facility
msosburn94@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Sara Parsons
Laboratory Coordinator I
979-458-1640     National Center for Electron Beam Research
snp@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Robert Pottberg

 

Robert L. Pottberg
Administrative Services Officer
979-847-7342    Kleberg 103A
rpottberg@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Mickey Speakmon
Facilities Manager
979-458-1640     National Center for Electron Beam Research
m-speakmon@tamu.edu

Comments are closed.