Faculty and Staff Directory

Our contact information: 

Texas A&M University
Department of Poultry Science
101 Kleberg Center
2472 TAMU
College Station, TX  77843-2472

Main Office Phone:  979.845.1931
Departmental Fax:  979.845.1921

Faculty

Audrey McElroy, Ph.D.
Interim Head & Professor
979.845.4310    Kleberg 101
amcelroy@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Gregory S. Archer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
and Extension Specialist
Breeder and Hatchery Management; Animal Welfare/Behavior
979.845.7658    Kleberg 107B
garcher@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Giridhar Athrey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Avian Genetics & Functional Genomics
979.458.9921    Kleberg 418D
giri.athrey@tamu.edu
Dr. Athrey’s Lab Homepage

 

 

 

Christopher A. Bailey, Ph.D.
Professor
Poultry Nutrition & Distance Learning
979.847.7352    Kleberg 242A
c-bailey@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Luc R. Berghman, Ph.D.
Professor
Immunology, Endocrinology, Transgenics
979.847.7387    Kleberg 418C
berghman@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

John B. Carey, Ph.D.
Professor
Production, Management
979.847.7344    Kleberg 220B
jcarey@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Craig Coufal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Associate Department Head for Extension & Extension Program Leader
Animal Waste & Litter Management, Air Emissions, Hatching Egg Sanitation
979.845.2249    Kleberg 107C
ccoufal@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

Tri Duong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Microbiology
979.847.7364    Kleberg 338F
t-duong@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 


Morgan Farnell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Avian Microbiology & Immunology
979.847.7363   Kleberg 338E
mfarnell@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Yuhua Farnell, Ph.D.
Instructional Assistant Professor
979.847.7346   Kleberg 352A
yfarnell@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Suresh Pillai, Ph.D.                                   
Professor, TAES Faculty Fellow
Food  and Environmental Microbiology
979.458.3229    Kleberg 418B
s-pillai@tamu.edu
Dr. Pillai’s Lab Homepage

 

 

 

Sanjay Reddy, Ph.D.
Professor
Virology and Disease
979.458.0658    Veterinary Research Building
sreddy@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Rosemary L. Walzem, Ph.D.
Professor
Nutritional Biochemistry
979.847.7361    Kleberg 242D
rwalzem@tamu.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty 


James Allen Byrd, Ph.D.
Director, Poultry Food Safety
Diamond V

Leslie Cain Cavitt, Ph.D.
Project Leader – Research & Development
Tyson Foods, Inc.

Bernard Murphy, Ph.D.
President
Jones-Hamilton Co.

Retired & Emeritus Faculty


A. Lee Cartwright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Retired
Growth and Development, Nutrition

Ted W. Odom, Ph.D.
Professor, Retired
Environmental Physiology

Staff


Main Office:

Lori Bienski
Senior Administrative Coordinator I
979.845.1932    Kleberg 101c
lbienski@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Katy Ellison

Katy Ellison
Business Administrator I
979.847.7338    Kleberg 101F
katyellison@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Amit Chaudhuri
Senior Research Instrumentation Specialist
979.458.1640     National Center for Electron Beam Research
amit.chaudhuri@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Leslie Gleason

Lesley Gleason
Program Coordinator
979.845.1654    Kleberg 101D
lesley.gleason@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Akram-ul Haq, PhD.
Research Associate
979.847.7352    Kleberg 205
ahaq@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Liz Hirschler

Elizabeth Hirschler
Distance Education Program Coordinator
979.862.7694    Kleberg 103B
lhirschler@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Dale Hyatt

Dale Hyatt
Lecturer
POSC 201: General Avian Science
979.845.4367  Kleberg 242C
dhyatt@poultry.tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Stephanie Klein

Stephanie Klein
Extension Program Specialist I
Youth Programs Coordinator
Lecturer
POSC 405:  Egg and Poultry Meat Processing
POSC 406: Poultry Processing and Products
979.845.2349    Kleberg 107A
sklein@tamu.edu

 

 

Micah Osburn

Micah Osburn
Facilities Coordinator III
979.845.4367    Poultry Science Teaching, Research and Extension Facility
msosburn94@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Sara Parsons
Laboratory Coordinator I
979.458.1640     National Center for Electron Beam Research
snp@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Robert Pottberg

Robert L. Pottberg
Administrator II
979.847.7342    Kleberg 103A
rpottberg@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Mickey Speakmon
Facilities Manager
979.458.1640     National Center for Electron Beam Research
m-speakmon@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

Allyson Spears
Program Coordinator
979.847.7341   Kleberg 101G
allyson.spears@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Cooper Stanley
Facilities Coordinator I
979.845.4367    Poultry Science Teaching, Research and Extension Facility
cstanley16@tamu.edu

 

Comments are closed.